1996 - 2018 © The MGF Register Website designed and managed by Pete Opie

A Register of the MG Car Club

A Register of the MG Car Club

Brian Griffin Competition Trophy

Awarded to the person considered as best representing the MGF in any form of competition.

The Trophy is made from a flame red 1:18 scale Corgi MGF mounted on a wooden plinth. Named in memory of Brian Griffin, Chief Engineer of the MGF who passed away in 2008.

It can be won by any person considered as significantly promoting the use of the MGF/TF in any form of competition from treasure hunts to motor racing.

Nominations for the award are sent to the chairman who takes the final decision.


Stewart Griffiths

For consistent success at centre and Register competitions and the Britball Rally


David Koskela

For entering into the spirit of the MGCC Trophy Championship as a first time driver in 2009


David Koskela

For winning the Class D Trophy championship and involving the members by writing about the racing in FasTForward and on his own blog


Paul Luti

For consistent excellence in driving the LE 500 in the MGCC race series and beating the ZRs!


Mike Rouse

For his support of the Register and charity Whizz Kidz in 2012 whilst competing in the MGCC Cockshoot Cup race series. Also for writing articles on the Suplex suspension system used in the car.


Colin Beckwith

For excellence in presentation of his car at Concours/POO events resulting in 5 wins this year.


Pippa Young

Participating in Autosolos in her MGTF


David Coultard

He races a rebuilt MGF Cup car. He supports the Register at MGF20 and the MGCC in general.


Helen Blake

Return to Trophies page MGF Register Special Awards